The Spokesman-Review transparent newsroom


“The story of how a small newspaper opened its editorial decision making process to the public in order to gain credibility with great results. A case study produced by Innovation Media Consulting on American Newspaper about The Spokesman Review  newspaper in the United States.”

This is a video I shot about our Transparent Newsroom at the my newspaper. It was just shown at World Association of Newspapers meeting in Sweden. I sent the raw tape to London and a media consultant company edited it together. It is more flashy then my conservative editing style, but I think it works. Our Transparent Newsroom Initiative has gained a lot of attention lately. We do things like provide live webcasts of our story budget meetings twice daily. It is just one the innovative projects we are working on that I will profile later.

3 thoughts on “The Spokesman-Review transparent newsroom

  1. Pingback: The transparent newsroom » stevemullis[dot]net

  2. Pingback: A redacção transparente | The transparent newsroom « O Lago | The Lake

  3. Pingback: How transparent should newspapers get? « Joanna Geary

Comments are closed.