Goosebumps On My Eyeballs


smog.jpg

 

Every so often a multimedia project comes along that just gives me goose bumps on my eyeballs.

“Twenty days. Twenty thousand still images. A single message. Toronto Star photographer Lucas Oleniuk captures the issue of global warming in a video created entirely by using still images.”

I have noticed more and more photographers using the intervolometers in their cameras to do time-lapse photography. It is a wonderful alternative way to tell a story that seems to be gaining momentum with multimedia producers. With this project it was executed flawlessly. It held my attention the whole time. Nice work Lucus and your producers. It’s projects like Oleniuks that help make newspaper multimedia storytelling soar above the dreck that is produced on TV. You lead Lucus and I will follow. High Five. 

via MultimediaShooter.com